What is the final date of the Brazil Cup 2022?

Sixteen teams are preparing to start another stage in the 2022 Copa del Rey. The round of 16 extends until July, and the eight teams that win the disputes advance to the quarter-finals. But what is the date of the FIFA World Cup 2022 final? Although it’s still a bit off, fans can already get an idea of ​​what the feud will be like in the knockout stages.

What will the World Cup Final 2022 look like?

The FIFA World Cup 2022 will be decided in two matches. The first will be on the twelfth of October and the second on the nineteenth of the same month. The Final Showdown will be determined according to the knockout progression.

Between June 22 and July 14, 16 teams face each other in the Round of 16 of the Copa del Rey. On the 22nd and 23rd, the first leg will be played, and on the 13th and 14th of the following month, the return matches will be played.

The seeded teams were: America MG, Bahia, Atletico PR, Palmeiras, Ceará, Flamengo, Fluminense, Corinthians, Atletico GO, Fortaleza, Sao Paulo, Cruzeiro, Santos, Botafogo, Atletico MG and Goias. Of all these teams, only two are in Campeonato Brasileiro Série B, Bahia and Cruzeiro.

Where will the 2022 Brazil Cup be held?

Who has the right to broadcast the 2022 Brazil Cup is Grupo Globo. The round of 16 matches will be broadcast on closed-circuit television, via Premier and Sport TV channels. On Open TV, some games will be broadcast by Globo.

Due to the recent partnership between Grupo Globo and Amazon, fans will be able to watch some of the Copa do Brasil Final matches on Amazon Prime Video. The streaming platform does not charge additional fees for broadcasting, only the subscriber service guarantees access to the game.

When the Brazil Cup final takes place, the public will be able to watch the match on open TV. Being the hottest game in the competition, the match will be broadcast on Open TV, on Globo.

brazil cup standings brazil cup final

The biggest Brazilian Cup champion is Cruzeiro, with six titles in its history. He won the first title in 1993, over Grêmio, precisely the second team in the rating of the greatest champions of the Copa del Rey, with five titles in total.

To close the podium for the greatest champions, Palmeiras comes in the fourth championship. Followed by the third tournament of Corinthians and Flamengo.

See the full list of Brazilian Cup champions:

Cruzeiro – 6 titles (1993, 1996, 2000, 2003, 2017 and 2018).
Grêmio – 5 titles (1989, 1994, 1997, 2001 and 2016)
Palmeiras – 4 titles (1998, 2012, 2015 and 2020).
Corinth – 3 titles (1995, 2002 and 2009)
Flamengo – 3 titles (1990, 2006 and 2013).
Atletico MG – two titles (2014 and 2021)
Cosmopolitan – 1 title (1992)
Athletico-PR – 1 title (2019)
Vasco – 1 title (2011)
Santos – 1 title (2010)
Sports – 1 title (2008)
Criciúma – one title (1991)
Fluminense – Title One (2007)
Youth – one title (1999)
Santo Andre – 1 title (2004)
Paulista – 1 title (2005)

Who is the current champion of the Brazilian Cup?

The current Brazilian Cup champion is Atlético-MG. In 2021, the team won the championship over Atlético Paranaense, with a 4 × 0 defeat in the first leg and a 2 × 1 result in the second leg. In the playoffs, the Minas Gerais team faced Fortaleza, Fluminense and Bahia.

In 2021, Atlético-MG was not only the Brazilian Cup champion, but also the Brazilian champion. The prizes for both competitions resulted in a huge return for the team that, at the end of the season, managed to reach 145 million Brazilian riyals.

It is also worth noting that the top scorer in the Copa del Rey last year was with Atlético MG. Striker Hulk scored eight goals. Directly behind him came Emiliano Rigoni of Sao Paulo and Rossi of Bahia with five goals each.

What is the Brazilian national team ranked second in the Brazilian Cup?

When we talk about runners-up, Grêmio and Flamengo are tied for four runner-up titles (Grêmio – 1991, 1993, 1995, 2020 and Flamengo – 1997, 2003, 2004 and 2017).

After the two teams, Corinthians were the runners-up (2001, 2008 and 2018).

Among the teams without any title, it was Curitiba that reached the final more times (2011 and 2012), but won only second place.

Brazil Cup 2022 Final Prize
Find out how much the team is in the Final Prize of the FIFA World Cup 2022 – Photo: clone / thais magalhães / cbf

When the Copa del Rey final announces the champion of the competition, he will receive a total of 60 million Brazilian riyals. The runner-up will receive R$25 million in prize money.

The teams that participate in the Copa Brasil, in each stage they advance, win some prizes. In the first phase, the amounts were 1 million Brazilian riyals and 270 thousand riyals for the teams in the first group, and 1 million Brazilian riyals and 90 thousand riyals for the second group and 620 thousand riyals for the third group.

The 40 teams that participated in the second stage of the Copa del Rey received the following: 1.5 million Brazilian reais for the first group, 1.19 million Brazilian reais for the second group, and 750,000 Brazilian reals for the third. In the third stage, 32 teams won 1.9 million Rls.

The teams that made it to the round of 16 won 3 million Brazilian riyals.

Thus, until the beginning of the round of 16, Cruzeiro, Ciara, Santos and Sao Paulo were the most profitable. The four teams are part of Group A in the Copa del Rey and entered the first stage of the tournament, thus earning, up to the round of 16, the value of 7.67 million Brazilian riyals. After them, the biggest profit earners were Atlético-GO and Goiás, each with 7.18 million R$.

See what the prize will be on stage

Quarter-finals (8 clubs) – 3.9 million Brazilian real
Semi-finals: 8 million Brazilian riyals
Runner-up – 25 million Brazilian riyals
Champion – 60 million Brazilian riyals

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: