Is the Yankees game on TV tonight? | Free live stream, time, TV, channel for New York Yankees vs. Boston Red Sox on Amazon Prime - world cultures

Is the Yankees game on TV tonight? | Free live stream, time, TV, channel for New York Yankees vs. Boston Red Sox on Amazon Prime

The New York Yankees, led by right-back Aaron Judge, face the Boston Red Sox in a regular game Friday, July 8, 2022 (7/8/22) at Fenway Park in Boston, Massachusetts.


This game is one of many Yankees games of the 2022 season that will feature the YES network broadcast team on Amazon Prime. Yankees fans can sign up for Amazon Prime here, where they’ll get a 30-day free trial.

How to Watch Yankees Games on Amazon Prime

This game is exclusive to Amazon Prime, so it will not appear on YES Network TV. However, she will have an Emmy Award-winning YES broadcast team on Prime. Boston fans can watch on DirectTV Stream, which carries NESN (NESN can also be watched on fuboTV).

Here’s what you need to know:

what or what: MLB Regular Season

From: Red Sox vs Yankees

WhenFriday, July 8, 2022

where: Fenway Park

time: 7:10 pm

Television: N/A (New York market only), NESN (Boston market only)

Live broadcast: Amazon Prime (free trial), DirectTV Stream (free trial), fuboTV (free trial)

channel finder: Verizon FuseAnd the Comcast XfinityAnd theSpectrum / CharterAnd theOptimization / AlticeAnd theCoxAnd theDIRCTVAnd theDishAnd thehollowAnd thefuboTVAnd thesling.


Here is the latest MLB story from the Associated Press:

Sandy Alcantara presented as the contender for the Cy Young Award. If he wins it, it will be the first time for the Miami Marlins.

The Marlins earned MVP at Giancarlo Stanton, but never before in the franchise’s three-decade history, they had a Cy Young winner. Alcantara threw a full game in the win over St. Louis on Wednesday night. He is 8-3 with a 1.95 ERA.

Kevin Brown of the Marlins was second only to John Smoltz in the 1996 Cy Young race, and Chris Carpenter beat Dontrelle Willis in 2005. Almost every major league franchise today has at least one Cy Young winner and one MVP on the least, but few are still missing one of these two awards:

Diamondbacks (MVP): Arizona has won the World Series and once earned five Cy Young Awards in an eight-year span thanks to Randy Johnson and Brandon Webb. However, the Diamondbacks didn’t have the best player ever.

Mets (MVP): The Mets have had seven Cy Young winners but no top MVP. They are certainly close to ending this drought. Tom Seaver was narrowly defeated by Willie McCuvey in the 1969 Mets championship season, Keith Hernandez finished second behind Ren Sandberg in 1984, and Daryl Strawberry was second to Kirk Gibson in 1988.

Rangers (Sai ​​Young): Even when Texas won the MLS banners in 2010 and 2011, there wasn’t anyone special in the rotation to start with. In terms of Baseball Reference wins above substitution law, the Rangers bowler’s best season was Mike Minor in 2019, when he finished eighth in the Cy Young vote.

Rays (MVP): David Price and Blake Snell won the Cy Young Awards for Tampa Bay, but fittingly for a team with a reputation for doing more with less, Rays didn’t have an MVP.

Rockies (Cy Young): The least surprising entry on this list. Course Field is not conducive to great promotional seasons. Ubaldo Jimenez came third in the Cy Young vote in 2010.

Houston vs New York

The Astros made a big statement during their nine-game winning streak against the Yankees and Mets, going 7-2. Houston won twice in a row at home to the Mets, then split four games on the road against the Yankees. The Astros swept another two-game streak against the Mets on the road, then went home and beat the Yankees on Thursday night.

That last solo game was part of a series that was postponed due to the lockdown.

Trivia Time

Among the teams that have had at least one winner in Cy Young, who have currently run the longest without them?

line of the week

Michael Perez returned three times for Pittsburgh in an 8-7 win over Milwaukee on Thursday night. This came a day after Brian Reynolds suffered three games with the Pirates in a win over Washington that ended with the same score 8-7.

Perez scored four strokes in his big game on Thursday.

Return of the week

The Cleveland Guardians went 5-3 against Minnesota last month, falling behind in the eighth inning or later in all five wins. On Wednesday night, Cleveland scored four runs down the 10th place to defeat the Twins 7-6. Josh Naylor collided in a two-round race with two wins to give the guard the victory.

tria’s answer

The Baltimore Orioles haven’t had a Cy Young winner since 1980, when Steve Stone won. That culminated in a period in which Orioles won six Sea Youngs in 12 years. Mike Cuellar (1969), Jim Palmer (1973, 1975, 1976), and Mike Flanagan (1979), as well as Stone, won.

(The Associated Press contributed to this report)

Thank you for counting on us to provide journalism you can trust. Please consider supporting us by subscribing.

Ryan Novozinsky can be reached at [email protected]. You can follow him on Twitter @ryannovo62.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: