How to watch Keith Hernandez Mets jersey retirement: Free live stream, time, TV, channel for Mets-Marlins - world cultures

How to watch Keith Hernandez Mets jersey retirement: Free live stream, time, TV, channel for Mets-Marlins

The New York Mets, who will retire with number one Keith Hernandez before the game, will face the Miami Marlins in a regular game on Saturday, July 9, 2022 (9/22/) at Citi Field in Queens, New York.

The jersey will be retired before first court at 4:10 p.m., according to Metsmerized online. Fans in both markets can watch the game for free via a demo of DirectTV Stream – SNY for fans in New York and Bally Sports Florida for fans in Miami. Fans who live outside of both markets can watch by subscribing to

Here’s what you need to know:

what or what: MLB Regular Season

From: Mets vs Marlins

WhenSaturday 9th July 2022

where: City Field

time: 4:10 p.m. ET

Television: SNY / Bally Sports Florida (domestic markets only), (outside market only)

channel finder: Verizon FuseAnd the Comcast XfinityAnd the Spectrum / CharterAnd the Optimization / AlticeAnd the CoxAnd the DIRCTVAnd theDishAnd thehollowAnd the fuboTVAnd the sling.

Live broadcast: DirectTV Stream (Free Trial),

Want to bet on MLB?

Watch the best NJ Sports Betting sites


Here is the latest MLB story from the Associated Press:

Sandy Alcantara presented as the contender for the Cy Young Award. If he wins it, it will be the first time for the Miami Marlins.

The Marlins earned MVP at Giancarlo Stanton, but never before in the franchise’s three-decade history, they had a Cy Young winner. Alcantara threw a full game in the win over St. Louis on Wednesday night. He is 8-3 with a 1.95 ERA.

Kevin Brown of the Marlins was second only to John Smoltz in the 1996 Cy Young race, and Chris Carpenter beat Dontrelle Willis in 2005. Almost every major league franchise today has at least one Cy Young winner and one MVP on the least, but few are still missing one of these two awards:

Diamondbacks (MVP): Arizona has won the World Series and once earned five Cy Young Awards in an eight-year span thanks to Randy Johnson and Brandon Webb. However, the Diamondbacks didn’t have the best player ever.

Mets (MVP): The Mets have had seven Cy Young winners but no top MVP. They are certainly close to ending this drought. Tom Seaver was narrowly defeated by Willie McCuvey in the 1969 Mets championship season, Keith Hernandez finished second behind Ren Sandberg in 1984, and Daryl Strawberry was second to Kirk Gibson in 1988.

Rangers (Sai ​​Young): Even when Texas won the MLS banners in 2010 and 2011, there wasn’t anyone special in the rotation to start with. In terms of Baseball Reference wins above substitution law, the Rangers bowler’s best season was Mike Minor in 2019, when he finished eighth in the Cy Young vote.

Rays (MVP): David Price and Blake Snell won the Cy Young Awards for Tampa Bay, but fittingly for a team with a reputation for doing more with less, Rays didn’t have an MVP.

Rockies (Cy Young): The least surprising entry on this list. Course Field is not conducive to great promotional seasons. Ubaldo Jimenez came third in the Cy Young vote in 2010.

Houston vs New York

The Astros made a big statement during their nine-game winning streak against the Yankees and Mets, going 7-2. Houston won twice in a row at home to the Mets, then split four games on the road against the Yankees. The Astros swept another two-game streak against the Mets on the road, then went home and beat the Yankees on Thursday night.

That last solo game was part of a series that was postponed due to the lockdown.

Trivia Time

Among the teams that have had at least one winner in Cy Young, who have currently run the longest without them?

line of the week

Michael Perez returned three times for Pittsburgh in an 8-7 win over Milwaukee on Thursday night. This came a day after Brian Reynolds suffered three games with the Pirates in a win over Washington that ended with the same score 8-7.

Perez scored four strokes in his big game on Thursday.

Return of the week

The Cleveland Guardians went 5-3 against Minnesota last month, falling behind in the eighth inning or later in all five wins. On Wednesday night, Cleveland scored four runs down the 10th place to defeat the Twins 7-6. Josh Naylor collided in a two-round race with two wins to give the guard the victory.

tria’s answer

The Baltimore Orioles haven’t had a Cy Young winner since 1980, when Steve Stone won. That culminated in a period in which Orioles won six Sea Youngs in 12 years. Mike Cuellar (1969), Jim Palmer (1973, 1975, 1976), and Mike Flanagan (1979), as well as Stone, won.

(The Associated Press contributed to this report)

Thank you for counting on us to provide journalism you can trust. Please consider supporting us by subscribing.

Ryan Novozinsky can be reached at [email protected]. You can follow him on Twitter @ryannovo62.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: